--
2016-10-09 at 5:21 p.m.

I've done some thinking lately. I don't think I'm in the right state of mind, in a romantic sense, to be close with anyone.

Most relationships in my life have failed miserably. And not just mine, but those around me: parents, aunts, uncles, cousins, neighbors, friends. They're either divorced or separated or bicker incessantly.

It also probably doesn't help that, emotionally, I'm moving through guys like the plague.

In my heart of hearts, I truly feel that humans aren't meant to stay together. How sad is that? I'd definitely say I desire companionship. But the idea that, someday, everything comes to an end seems to have overpowered my willingness to believe companionship is sustainable.

And as long as I feel this way, I probably shouldn't be wasting anyone's time.


old · new · notes · diaryland